Accommodations in Veneto

 Home Page
 • Abruzzo 
 • Aosta Valley 
 • Apulia 
 • Basilicata 
 • Calabria 
 • Campania 
 • Emilia-Romagna 
 • Friuli-Venezia Giulia 
 • Lazio 
 • Liguria 
 • Lombardy 
 • Marche 
 • Molise 
 • Piedmont 
 • Sardinia 
 • Sicily 
 • Trentino-Alto Adige 
 • Tuscany 
 • Umbria 
 • Veneto 
 • Latest Entries  
 • Imprint  
» Veneto

Provinces in the region Veneto

  • Belluno
  • Padua
  • Rovigo
  • Treviso
  • Venice
  • Verona
  • Vicenza
Places of interest Veneto

Tourist information Veneto

The region is located in north-eastern Europe and is bordered to the north by Trentino-South Tyrol and Austria to the west of Lombardy, to the south-east by the Adriatic Sea and to the east by the Friuli-Venezia-Giulia . Its provinces are: the capital of Venice, Belluno, Padova, Rovigo, Treviso, Verona and Vicenza. Its territory extends from the eastern Alps and the Dolomites to the Adriatic Sea, the highest peak is the Col Nudo (2472 meters) which is located in the Venetian Alps. Other mountain ranges are: the chain of Mount Cesen Nevegal, and Alpago. The National Park of the Belluno Dolomites is the most important among the Regionals instead we find among the many in the Euganean Hills, the Dolomites of Ampezzo, Veneto Po Delta. The capital of the Veneto, Venice is one of the provinces most visited in the world and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is the city of art in many museums there are the works of many famous artists such as Tintoretto, Titian or Giorgione. Of course it is characteristic of the place the gondola, a typical boat. The province is the province of Belluno Dolomites that to offer a wonderful landscape, are UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is also crossed by the Piave (231 km), the largest lakes are one of the Holy Cross or Lake Misurina. Padua is another province which is crossed by many rivers like the Brenta (174 km) or the Bacchiglione (118 km). Among the Euganean hills appoint and Berici. Rovigo is bounded on the north and south respectively by the Adige and the Po Po delta is recognized by UNESCO as World Heritage; also no shortage of tourist attractions like the island of Albarella. The province of Treviso despite the lowland has several peaks over a thousand meters as the Monte Grappa (1775 m) and the Col Visentin (1764 meters). The remaining province of Veneto Verona is world famous for the production of quality wines such as Valpolicella DOC, Valpolicella and Recioto della Valpolicella Love.

© 2013 Italia-Turismo S.r.l.
© 2009-2015
Italia Turismo S.r.l.