Accommodations in Marche

 Home Page
 • Abruzzo 
 • Aosta Valley 
 • Apulia 
 • Basilicata 
 • Calabria 
 • Campania 
 • Emilia-Romagna 
 • Friuli-Venezia Giulia 
 • Lazio 
 • Liguria 
 • Lombardy 
 • Marche 
 • Molise 
 • Piedmont 
 • Sardinia 
 • Sicily 
 • Trentino-Alto Adige 
 • Tuscany 
 • Umbria 
 • Veneto 
 • Latest Entries  
 • Imprint  
» Marche

Provinces in the region Marche

  • Ancona
  • Ascoli Piceno
  • Fermo
  • Macerata
  • Pesaro Urbino
Places of interest Marche

Tourist information Marche

The Marche region has five provinces: the capital of Ancona, Ascoli Piceno, Fermo, Macerata, Pesaro and Urbino. Bordered to the north with the Emilia-Romagna region, to the east with Tuscany, Umbria, and a small part of Lazio, Abruzzo to the south and east is washed by the Adriatic Sea. They are crossed Umbria-Marche Apennines and the Tuscan-Emilian Apennines. Even through the Sibillini Mountains and Mount Carrier is the highest peak (2478 meters). There are many mountain passes that allow the passage towards Umbria, remember the Pass of Splinter, the Bocca Seriola, and Moat Vico. The coastline (173 km) is altogether straight and sandy type, the rivers that cross the Marches are born almost everyone in the Apennines bordering Umbria and then to reach the sea through a mountain range, the Near Sano, who wonderful gorges such as the Furlo or Red. The longest river is the Metaurus (110 km), other rivers are the Pesaro, the Misa or Tronto. The capital of the Marche is Ancona and almost 35% of its territory is identified as a mountain. The coast, due south of Monte Conero, is rocky and high, while the remaining is low and sandy, the beach of Portonovo is a major tourist center. Some of the rivers are crossing the Cesano, Misa and the Esino. Another province Ascoli Piceno which is the most south of Marche, in the eastern side is washed by the Adriatic Sea. There are two main crossings: the fork Canapine and the Forca di Presta. Even the parks are not lacking. Along with also Macerata Fermo is a province that is mainly made up of a hilly for about 70% and the remainder is mountainous. There are the Apennines and the Apennine Macerata in which there are four mountain communities: High Valleys of power and dell'Esino, Dressing Room, the Blue Mountains and San Vicino. Pesaro and Urbino, in the Marche remaining province, contains many plant and animal species due to the presence of some protected natural areas, some among the many species are: cerci, hares, foxes, owls, squirrels and wolves.

© 2013 Italia-Turismo S.r.l.
© 2009-2015
Italia Turismo S.r.l.