Accommodations in Lombardy

 Home Page
 • Abruzzo 
 • Aosta Valley 
 • Apulia 
 • Basilicata 
 • Calabria 
 • Campania 
 • Emilia-Romagna 
 • Friuli-Venezia Giulia 
 • Lazio 
 • Liguria 
 • Lombardy 
 • Marche 
 • Molise 
 • Piedmont 
 • Sardinia 
 • Sicily 
 • Trentino-Alto Adige 
 • Tuscany 
 • Umbria 
 • Veneto 
 • Latest Entries  
 • Imprint  
» Lombardy

Provinces in the region Lombardy

  • Bergamo
  • Brescia
  • Como
  • Cremona
  • Lecco
  • Lodi
  • Mantua
  • Milan
  • Monza e Brianza
  • Pavia
  • Sondrio
  • Varese
Places of interest Lombardy

Tourist information Lombardy

Lombardy is the region with the largest number of provinces in Italy: Bergamo, Brescia, Como, Cremona, Lecco, Lodi, Mantova, Monza and Brianza, Pavia, Sondrio, Varese and Milan the capital. It is bordered to the north by Switzerland to the west with Piedmont, south of Emilia-Romagna and to the east by the Veneto and Trentino-Alto Adige. Its territory is divided almost equally between the plains and mountainous areas. Bergamo, one of the twelve provinces of Lombardy, is located in the center of the region, has a mainly mountainous and valleys that are part of it are not few, the main recall the Brembana Valley, Val Seiana and Valcavallina. Brescia is the largest of the provinces of this region and Lake Garda, Lake Iseo and Lake Idro, which are the main, belong to him. Como from its name to the lake, which is the most important lake basin. As for the rivers and streams we can say that in the province are numerous, among others the most important is the Lambro. In Cremona are numerous parks and reserves, such as the South Adda Regional Park or Nature Reserve Bosco of Barco. Lecco, another province of Lombardy, is made up of many mountain ranges and among the top we find the Monte Legnone (2609 meters), the Group of Grigne and Mount Cornizzolo (1240 meters). There are also numerous forests and the animals that live there are many foxes, hawks, hares, herons and many others. Lodi is a small province characterized by natural and artificial waterways. Among the rivers that cross the Po remember, Oglio, Mincio, the Secchia. Monza and Brianza is the third smallest province in Italy. They operate many farms which offer high quality, there are two regional parks present (Groane Park and Parco Lambro Valley). In addition to Pavia Sondrio and Varese there, another of the twelve provinces of Lombardy, which has a mainly mountainous and there are two main valleys that stretch: the Valtellina and Chiavenna. It is an ancient tradition of vine cultivation. The remaining province is Milan, the capital of Lombardy, which is the most important economic region of Italy. There are six regional parks among which we name the South Milan Agricultural Park and the Natural Park of the Ticino Valley in Lombardy.

© 2013 Italia-Turismo S.r.l.
© 2009-2015
Italia Turismo S.r.l.