Accommodations in Aosta Valley

 Home Page
 • Abruzzo 
 • Aosta Valley 
 • Apulia 
 • Basilicata 
 • Calabria 
 • Campania 
 • Emilia-Romagna 
 • Friuli-Venezia Giulia 
 • Lazio 
 • Liguria 
 • Lombardy 
 • Marche 
 • Molise 
 • Piedmont 
 • Sardinia 
 • Sicily 
 • Trentino-Alto Adige 
 • Tuscany 
 • Umbria 
 • Veneto 
 • Latest Entries  
 • Imprint  
» Aosta Valley

Provinces in the region Aosta Valley

  • Aosta
Places of interest Aosta Valley

Tourist information Aosta Valley

The Valle d'Aosta is the smallest and least populated of Italy. It is bordered to the north by Switzerland to the west by France and to the south and east with Piedmont. His only capital is Aosta. This region is located between the Alps and is surrounded by the highest mountains in Italy and Europe: Mont Blanc (4810 meters), Monte Rosa (4634 meters), the Matterhorn (4478 meters) and Gran Paradiso (4061 meters) . The Gran Paradiso National Park was created to protect the flora and animals in danger of extinction such as marmots, stoats and more. The main river is the Baltea. Aosta, the only province of Valle d'Aosta, is full of valleys and picturesque mountain ranges, there are over 80 castles, its historic center is in fact absolutely intact. There are many nature reserves which hints at how wonderful landscape. Some of the reserves are: the Holay Pond, Lake Villa, the Cote de Gargantua or the Marais. This region is of course winter sports paradise, is twenty-eight ski resorts, ski lifts, snowmaking systems. There are several routes with different difficulty and ice climbing. Among the most visited ski areas nominate: Courmayeur, Brusson, Chamois or Thulie.

© 2013 Italia-Turismo S.r.l.
© 2009-2015
Italia Turismo S.r.l.