Accommodations in Abruzzo

 Home Page
 • Abruzzo 
 • Aosta Valley 
 • Apulia 
 • Basilicata 
 • Calabria 
 • Campania 
 • Emilia-Romagna 
 • Friuli-Venezia Giulia 
 • Lazio 
 • Liguria 
 • Lombardy 
 • Marche 
 • Molise 
 • Piedmont 
 • Sardinia 
 • Sicily 
 • Trentino-Alto Adige 
 • Tuscany 
 • Umbria 
 • Veneto 
 • Latest Entries  
 • Imprint  
» Abruzzo

Provinces in the region Abruzzo

  • Chieti
  • L'Aquila
  • Pescara
  • Teramo
Places of interest Abruzzo

Tourist information Abruzzo

The Abruzzo region is divided into four provinces: Pescara, Chieti, Teramo and L'Aquila is the capital. It is located in central Italy on the border with Lazio, Molise and Marche. To the east it is bordered by the Adriatic Sea and the provinces that are wet Chieti, Pescara and Teramo. The capital of Abruzzo, L'Aquila, is made up of important human settlements that are more consistent in the National Park of Gran Sasso which has three mountain ranges: the mountains of Gran Sasso and Monti della Laga the massive Gemini, the highest peak of the Apennines is the Corno Grande (2,912 meters). Another important province of Abruzzo Pescara is in which there is a state natural reserve: Nature Reserve Pineta di Santa Filomena which borders the town of Pescara and Montesilvano. In the pine forest some species of birds reside among the many we name the herring gull and cormorants. Chieti, one of the provinces of Abruzzo, is also called the province of Chieti. The Majella National Park, an important park of Abruzzo, is a valuable national heritage of biodiversity. There are many parks, reserves and protected areas in many towns which are made from various locations such as coastal areas (Natural Reserve of Punta Aderci), wetlands (Regional Natural Reserve Lake Serranella), montane (State Nature Reserve Fourth St. Clare ), river (of Don Bosco Venantius) and hilly (Territorial Park equipped Annunciation). In Abruzzo, in the northern part, there is also the province of Teramo which rises on a hilly area where several rivers flowing like Vomano and theTordino. The main tourist attractions in the province are the Basilica-Cathedral of San Berardo and the Roman Amphitheatre which are located in the capital; Bisenti is located in the birthplace of Pontius Pilate (Church of Santa Maria degli Angeli) and the Bourbon fortress in Civitella del Tronto.

© 2013 Italia-Turismo S.r.l.
© 2009-2015
Italia Turismo S.r.l.